Temble Unbuilding

I come from a rather compromised angle and have all the reason to be sour, bitter and even depressed. I won’t burden you with the details lest you become alcoholic or suicidal. The story is shocking.

Despite circumstances, I manage to have His song in my heart and praise for Him on my lips. That is my choice.

Even so, I am compromised and only strong when I fend trouble away from my heart. This is where fellow Christians sometimes become a burden. In being bitter, negative, focused upon what is wrong, selfish or judgemental, they sap energy from an already fragile soul.

It is true what Jeremiah wrote, that you will not be able to stand against cavalry once footmen have worn you out. (Jer 12:5)

2 thoughts on “Temble Unbuilding

Leave a Reply

