Helping Brethren In Need – Jesus Taught This

We have a free will, we have the right to choose. God did not decide all of our steps at the beginning but handed us the yoke, which is why Adam & Eve could and did choose wrongly. Eventually, a few thousand years later, God regretted that He had made mankind and wanted to obliterate them all. It was Moses who stood in the gap, pleading. Man had a tendency to choose badly then just as he chooses badly now. Just yesterday, the majority of my predominantly Christian nation voted for a pro-communist, pro-Marxist government as corrupt as hell with a president that makes Hilary, Obama and Trump look like saints. Research #Nkandla and #ZumaMustFall. Even so, the minority knew to choose a better option than the proven corruption and international disgrace. They had a free choice, it was not predestined. And do not draw the Paul card to tell me that “all government is elected by God” as that is his opinion. God, speaking through Hosea, said the opposite: “Hosea 8:4 They have set up kings, but not by me. They have made princes, and I didn’t approve.

There is much dogma about God having predestined our every thought and action. If that was true, it means we had a sinful, utterly unreliable God! One who would willingly do wrong and who then could be blamed for all our faults. It would be easy then to pardon ourselves, as we would have played no port in our iniquities. Just one area where Jesus, our Everlasting Father (Isaiah 9:6) commanded us to look after our impoverished brethren, is a point of discussion here, as most neglect this yet take gifts to strangers. (In Isaiah 30, God is quite outspoken about this.)

Already Jesus said that those not in obedience will not enter heaven and He is echoed in 1 John where John wrote that those not obedient to God are not His children. Only those guided by His Spirit are the sons of God. It really is rather obvious that believing is insufficient and that we must obey His will, as if we do not, He would reject us as we then are not His children. I know most people believe differently because they believe dogma instead of His Word.

(I will not follow human dogma and doctrine in conflict with Scripture. The Pauline quasi-Christian will necessarily have to disagree as it does not follow the parallel gospel that replaces the teaching of Jesus, who is God in human format.)

Let us look at what the apostle John had written here: 1 John 3:15 Whoever hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life remaining in him.
16 By this we know love, because he laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers.
17 But whoever has the world’s goods, and sees his brother in need, and closes his heart of compassion against him, how does the love of God remain in him?
18 My little children, let’s not love in word only, neither with the tongue only, but in deed and truth.

Matthew 25:34 Then will the King say to those on his right, Come, you who have the blessing of my Father, into the kingdom made ready for you before the world was:
35 For I was in need of food, and you gave it to me: I was in need of drink, and you gave it to me: I was wandering, and you took me in;
36 I had no clothing, and you gave it to me: when I was ill, or in prison, you came to me.
37 Then will the upright make answer to him, saying, Lord, when did we see you in need of food, and give it to you? or in need of drink, and give it to you?
38 And when did we see you wandering, and take you in? or without clothing, and give it to you?
39 And when did we see you ill, or in prison, and come to you?
40 And the King will make answer and say to them, Truly I say to you, Because you did it to the least of these my brothers, you did it to me.
41 Then will he say to those on the left, Go from me, you cursed ones, into the eternal fire which is ready for the Evil One and his angels:
42 For I was in need of food, and you gave it not to me; I was in need of drink, and you gave it not to me:
43 I was wandering, and you took me not in; without clothing, and you gave me no clothing; ill, and in prison, and you came not to me.

Jesus provides, not through descending with a bucket filled with gold, but by placing a dollar in someone else’s bank account, to see if that person is going to love the needy one enough to help. (Jeremiah 6:27-29, but read the foregoing pericope for context.) Now, as He had already provided, and if we obey His commands by NOT saving up in worldly banks but invest in His Kingdom instead, there would be no lack. Jesus did teach the rich man to let go of his wealth, did He not? So, why do you cling to yours? Oh, so you live in faith but need a AAA+ financial instrument to back your belief?

If we choose not to help, we choose not to obey. We already contravene the Laws of Moses which said that it is a sin to allow your brother to become poor by you. It also contravenes the commands of Jesus as well as display no love or grace as we see clearly described from the New Testament. So, from a position of law it is sin and from a position of grace it is sin.

Now I am asking: is God the reason why you had chosen not to help people in need? Is it predestination that is at work here, so that you can sin freely and just let it run up Jesus’ account. After all, he paid the price so we can do as we please, it is after all His will that we sin, as He predestined it so that He could suffer terribly? Only a deluded person can belief in such ludicrous dogma. It borders upon being blasphemous and it takes away the responsibility to be accountable for our own thoughts & deeds. “Why did you lust after Jessica?” …… “Oh, God predestined it!”

Predestination, my ass! Choose right, choose to obey, choose to repent and return, choose to do His will. As predestination goes as far as allowing us the sovereign right of free choice.

I am sick and tired of people finding excuses not to helping fellow believers yet are critical of those who encourage people to do their Biblical duty. Once you lose your job, become needy yourself, you will soon feel how hard it is to not be loved enough by others, as they then won’t be caring for your needs. People only understand when walking in the boots of others. As such, I am asking God to place every critic in a position where he or she would feel the need and then understand what others are going through. I am just as sick and tired of so-called Christians who are so polite yet so unloving, so critical yet passive and not even willing to help another. May our Lord place such in a position of true understanding, as their is no willingness to even listen. Such is the lovelessness and the coldness of heart among so-called Christians! No wonder Jesus will reject the majority and say he never knew them!

I am not even going to debate this. Been there, done that. I am not interested in arguing theology here, all I say is just obey Jesus and His word.

Period.

