Desire Obedience Not An Audience

Obedience matters as disobedience destroys lives. From Genesis to Revelation, one heartbreak upon the other. If I can only find the emotional energy to tell you about failures in my own life when it comes to my own disobedience and that of other Christians who had thwarted God’s plans, leading to the demise if innocent third parties. I got a reality check during my NDE and all I can say is that being reborn and being a believer doesn’t count on the other side. When I asked the Lord why I saw what I did, ten afters after having been reborn, He gave me Matthew 7:21-23. I think it is better to just obey.

Daily Manna

intercession“Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity. Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock:” – Matthew 7:22-24

I find this passage very intriguing in that all too often people look at gifts as an evidence of ones salvation or right standing with God, yet Jesus Himself told us not to do this. Gifts, signs, wonders, and miracles can all be counterfeited by Satan. In fact, scripture warns us that the spirit of anti-Christ moves in miracles, signs, and “lying” wonders (2 Thesolonians 2:9). Yet the one…

View original post 590 more words

4 thoughts on “Desire Obedience Not An Audience

  1. Needed this! Thank you! This perfectly fits in my other posts I have been recently posting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

